Firearms Training & Consulting          Defend Your World

Urban Defense LLC


 Defensive Handgun 101/Maryland Handgun Permit (16 hours)

 *PRIVATE CLASS*

​​ $1000.00


 (Minimum for up to two students. Three or more students, additional fees apply)


 Electronic payments are subject to a 3% service fee


 Defensive Handgun 101/Maryland Handgun Permit Renewal (8 hours)

 *PRIVATE CLASS*

​​ $500.00



 (Minimum for up to two students. Three or more students, additional fees apply)

 Electronic payments are subject to a 3% service fee

2017/2018 Class Dates

Defensive Handgun 101- 

Maryland Handgun Permit


9:00am - 5:00pm


Saturday 01/27/18 & Sunday 01/28/18

Saturday 02/24/18 & Sunday 02/25/18

Saturday 04/28/18 & Sunday 04/29/18

Saturday 05/26/18 & Sunday 05/27/18

Saturday 08/25/18 & Sunday 08/26/18

Saturday 09/29/18 & Sunday 09/30/18

Saturday 10/27/18 & Sunday 10/28/18

Saturday 12/01/18 & Sunday 12/02/18

​​2017/2018 Class Dates

Maryland Handgun Permit Renewal


9:00am - 5:00pm


Sunday 01/28/18
Sunday 02/25/18
Sunday 03/25/18
Sunday 04/29/18

Sunday 05/27/18
​Sunday 08/26/18
Sunday 09/30/18
Sunday 10/28/18
Sunday 12/02/18​


Location
Quick Fingerprints
11605 Crossroads Circle
Middle River, MD 21220

Additional Information Applicable to both Initial and Recertification/Renewal Clients


Who needs to take the training?
Every original application and renewal application submitted after October 1, 2013, unless exempt.

Exemptions

  • You are an active law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the State.
  • You are a retired law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the State.
  • You are an active, retired, or honorably discharged member of the armed forces of the United States or the National Guard.
  • You are a Qualified Handgun Instructor registered with the Maryland State Police.
  • You have successfully completed a firearms training course given by a Qualified Handgun Instructor. (The on-line firearm safety course is no longer accepted).


Fingerprints

All initial applicants must be fingerprinted.


Can I only carry the firearm I qualified with at the range?

No. According to  the Licensing Division, you may carry any lawful handgun within the provisions of your civilian Maryland Wear and Carry Permit. Attention, different rules apply for Security Guard/Armored Car Guard Permits.

Location

Quick Fingerprints

11605 Crossroads Circle

Middle River, MD 21220

Defensive Handgun 101-

Maryland Handgun Permit  

​​$400.00 per student (Civilian)




$425.00 per student (Security)

 See exemptions below before registering for a class

 Electronic payments are subject to a 3% service fee

*PRIVATE CLASSES AVAILABLE(At Additional Cost) *


This course consists of two classroom sessions and a live fire qualification component for a combined total of approximately 16 hours of instruction.

At its core this class is a basic defensive handgun class which meets and exceeds the training requirements for the Maryland Wear & Carry Permit, but it is much more than just that. It was designed from the ground up to provide the student with the "mental ammunition" (knowledge) to assist them in an armed encounter. 

A shooting score of 70% on the Maryland State Police (MSP) sanctioned course of fire using the B-27 target is required for successful completion.

Whether you intend to pursue your Maryland Handgun Permit, or just want to better prepare yourself for the use of a defensive handgun, this class is for you. 

Private classes are also available.



 *The student is responsible for range fees, application fees, fingerprinting fees, and any other fees required by the Maryland State Police.

**The student will supply his/her own firearm, eye/hearing protection, holster, 2 magazines, and 100 rounds of ammunition. Firearms and ammo are available for those who have not yet purchased a handgun.
***While this course satisfies all the requirements as issued by the Maryland State Police, Urban Defense LLC does not guarantee that the applicant will receive approval for a MD Handgun Permit. Permits are approved at the discretion of the Maryland State Police.

​****Please see exemptions list at the bottom of this page. The student is responsible to know whether or not they are training exempt. Class fees are not refundable. 


Per the Maryland State Police, this training is good for two (2) years from the date of completion. Don't wait until the last minute to renew. The Maryland State Police must receive your renewal application no less 90 business days from the date of your expiration. 


Maryland Handgun Permit Renewal



​​$200.00 per student (Civilian)




$225.00 per student (Security)

 See exemptions below before registering for a class

Electronic payments are subject to a 3% service fee

*PRIVATE CLASSES AVAILABLE (At Additional Cost) *

This course consists of one classroom session and a live fire qualification component for a combined total of approximately 8 hours of instruction.

A shooting score of 70% on the MSP sanctioned course of fire using the B-27 target is required for successful completion.

This class is a requirement to renew your Initial Maryland Wear and Carry Permit (Handgun Permit).

*The student is responsible for any range fees, application fees, fingerprinting fees, and any other fees required by the Maryland State Police.
**The student will supply his/her own firearm, eye/hearing protection, holster, 2 magazines, and 100 rounds of ammunition. Firearms and ammo are available for those who have not yet purchased a handgun.
***While this course satisfies all the requirements as issued by the Maryland State Police, Urban Defense LLC does not guarantee that the applicant will receive approval for a MD Handgun Permit. Permits are approved at the discretion of the Maryland State Police.
​****Please see exemptions list at the bottom of this page. The student is responsible to know whether or not they are training exempt. Class fees are not refundable. 

Per the Maryland State Police, this training is good for two (2) years from the date of completion. Don't wait until the last minute to renew. The Maryland State Police must receive your renewal application no less 90 business days from the date of your expiration.